Writers Delight Award

I simply love this award. From writers to writers… those who inspire exploration and implore a tighter articulation of the written word, those who leave us thinking, feeling, breathing a little deeper…

Being sick and lazy, I’m going to keep this short. Many thanks for the nomination. Its always humbling when you can touch someones life, even if only as softly as a spring breeze…

The Formalities

Nominate up to 5 writers and describe briefly why they inspire you.

My Nominations

Trail of Leaves

For a constant reminder of the more delicate and beautiful things in life, and for encouraging me to keep pen to paper

hugopoems

For some of the most sensual and exquisitely composed poetry I’ve had the pleasure of reading

quillandtears

For some of the most beautifully crafted letters I’ve ever read. Letter writing is truly an art all unto itself

The Baobab Papers

For touching the pages of my soul like an autumn leaf in fall

3 thoughts on “Writers Delight Award

  1. Writing has always been for me a shedding off of layers, a slow and arduous emerging of truth, an uncovering of reality, and a growth of imagination and understanding. It is an act that comes with its courage and will to penetrate to one’s deepest core with the desire to be a better person, a person more in touch with the goodness and love that animate our breaths and hearts.

    A writer, affecting change in himself, hopes and wants to reach out and change the world.

    With the word “writing” several other words wring in my ear, words such as: seriousness, honesty, modesty, pleasure, and joy.

    Your pen, your writing touch my heart and soul, encourage and accompany my own process of growth and self-discovery. You wed mind to heart in a way that teaches and inspires.

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    “Of all that is written, I love only that which one writes with one’s own blood. Write with blood, and you will discover that blood is spirit.” Friedrich Nietzsche, Thus Spoke Zarathustra, On Reading and Writing

    • You are not supposed to be thanking me. It is I thanking you… that is why I nominated you.
      -pokes out her tongue and laughs-

      “If you do not breathe through writing, if you do not cry out in writing, or sing in writing, then don’t write, because our culture has no use for it.”
      ― Anaïs Nin

Leave a Reply

