The Versatile Blogger Award

 

 

When I first joined WordPress back in June I wasn’t sure what to expect. Over the years I have blogged on almost every site available, always finding the site format a little off, the ability for creative expression limited, the community a little too small, the inspiration lacking… partly for this reason I hadn’t written for over a year. I had lost inspiration, desire…

I knew no one on WordPress outside of my step sister who blogs about her fabulous and sought after New York organic eatery and my father who shares moments of his gypsy heart… and so, with a little hesitation I began blogging here, quickly finding the most wonderful versatility in the ability to express my individuality coupled with and an array of inspiration; writers, poets, artists and photographers.

Not only would I like to thank those who nominated me for this award but I would also like to thank WordPress for this opportunity we have here, not simply limited to expression but to exploration of our creative arts, for a medium which encourages us to express and challenge ourselves, through sharing, learning, inspiring, being…

It is with thanks and deep appreciation that I accept this Versatile Blogger Award from both The Creative Juicer and All Time Miscellaneous Swan Songs. Please do take a moment to stop by their pages and take a peek…

 

The Formalities:

 

The rules are as follows

 

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

3. Nominate and inform 15 fellow bloggers.

4. Share 7 random things about yourself.

5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award pic on your blog post.

 

My Nominations

(in no particular order)

 

1. Many Fallen Leaves

2. hugopoems

3. Pages from my mind

4. Life In Every Breath

5. Another Lost Shark

6. Still Light

7. PoemShape

8. A Year In Haiku

9. Brain Blitz

10. James Brandon O’Shea

11. The Waking Den

12. My other book is a Tolstoy

13. liv2write2day’s Blog

14. [May days are swell]:

15. expatinCAT’s Blog

16. Evoking the Deep

 

Seven Random Things About Me

 

1. I don’t watch TV, although I do have one, for appearances.

2. I suffer at the beautiful hand of insomnia…

3. I dance while washing the dishes… and cooking… and mopping,…

4. I’m a gym junky -blushing-

5. Smudging the glass, of other peoples windows…

6. I have a ‘white’ fetish.

7. Actually, I have lots of fetishes… owls, anything owlish… vintage suitcases, shoes, cameras (even ones that don’t work), doors, books (especially old ones still holding fast to the scent of yesterday, of hands and tears and eager eyes, of early morning coffee and late night smoking, of sun drenched days and too many bedside observations… yes, especially the old ones).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: am I really SO versatile ! (updated) « Pages from my mind

  2. So glad you chose WordPress, my friend, otherwise we wouldn’t be here today, now would we? I’m glad you’re participating with the award, for you have a beautiful talent that deserves to be recognized. 🙂

  3. Thank you very much for nominating me! I’m so very pleased 🙂

    I loved reading your description of the types of books you like – so beautifully expressed – and I feel the same way!

Leave a Reply

