Love’s Infatuation

Different fingerprints exchange chi
with different hands, natural tendencies
tying me to starts, trying me to
a voice, Persephone humming
upon my ear rolling embers to flame,

blowing warm flesh to guilt in my innocence.
I run choruses on passions whisper
bending my image over violin strings,
negating sand from earth, sweat
from salt, ash from soot. Undiscovering,

I watch winds rub charcoal over
your naked frame, like an artist,
discovering common without knowing
a part of me dies. Each line, each curve
calling to me as it resurrects chaos and I

melody over your harmony like a requiem
for Love tracing your silhouette, mind
reflecting a rhythmical whole, a euphony
so sweet I drown, stress syllables
as my tongue altars you, aura turning

aroma to therapy, the essence tightens my skin,
carries me to hunger. With delicate finger
I trace your name in honey on a soft thigh
remembering, different fingerprints exchange chi
with different hands…

(c) A Hannan

Leave a Reply

